SIGN Council membership 2024 (updated 11/10/24)

Chair	Professor Angela Timoney
Vice-Chair	Dr Lesley Colvin
Vice-Chair	Dr James Morton

College	Representative	Joined	Deputy	Joined
Academy of Colleges x2	Professor Stephen Turner	2021	Vacant	
	Vacant			
British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy	Dr Steve Mulligan	2018	Mr Matthew Smith-Lilley	2019
Scottish Association of Social Workers	Ms Ruth Stark	2023	Vacant	
Faculty of Public Health Medicine	Vacant		Vacant	
Junior representatives	Dr Nauman Jadoon	2019	Vacant	
	Dr Matthias Rohe	2019		
Allied Health Professions x2	Dr Jan Stanier (Speech and Language Therapy)	2021	Vacant	
	Ms Debbie Provan (Dietetics)	2022	Vacant	
Royal College of Anaesthetists	Dr Colin Rae	2017	Vacant	
Royal College of General Practitioners x2	Dr Babar Akbar	2024	Vacant	
	Vacant	2022	Dr Issmael Fergague	2023
Royal College of Midwives	Ms Nicola Mackay	2023		
	Ms Amanda Gotch (job share)	2023		
Royal College of Nursing	Ms Jacqueline Thompson (job share)	2018		
	Ms Caroline Rapu (job share)	2023		
Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists	Dr Sreebala Sripada	2023	Dr Ainharan Raveendran	2023
Royal College of Ophthalmologists	Vacant		Vacant	
Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health	Dr Andy Barclay	2017	Vacant	
Royal College of Pathologists	Dr Antonia Torgersen	2023	Vacant	
Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh	Dr Anthony Byrne	2020	Vacant	
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow x2	Professor Gerard McKay (physician)	Oct 2024	Vacant	
	Ms Martha Quinn (surgeon)	Oct 2024	Mr Georgios Kontorinis (surgeon)	2020
Royal College of Psychiatrists	Dr Christopher Pell	2022		

	Dr Shridevi Gopi-Firth	2022		
British Psychological Society	Dr Line Caes	2023	Dr Wendy Maltinsky	2023
	Dr Heather Connolly	2023		
Royal College of Radiologists x2				
Faculty of Clinical Oncology	Dr Vivienne MacLaren (oncology)	2018	Vacant	
Faculty of Clinical Radiology	Vacant		Dr Graham McKillop (radiology)	2017
Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh	Mr Mohammed Asif	2019	Vacant	
Royal Pharmaceutical Society	Ms Arlene Coulson	2020	Ms Sheeba Zahir	2022
Lay representative	Mr Kenneth Mclean	2016		
Lay representative	Ms Rosemary Pengelly	2024		
Lay representative	Mr Martin Robertson	2022		
Lay representative	Ms Halima Durrani	2022		
SIGN Executive	Dr Roberta James	N/A		
SIGN Executive	Mr Duncan Service	N/A		
SIGN Executive	Marion Pirie	N/A		
Observers				
Healthcare Improvement Scotland	Dr Simon Watson	N/A	Ms Ann Gow	N/A
	Dr Safia Qureshi		Ms Fiona Glen	
Scottish Government	Ms Katie Hislop	2023	Dr Sara Davies	2014
Royal College of Physicians London	Professor Phyo Kyaw Myint	2014	Vacant	
College of General Dentistry	Mr Yann Maidment	2021		