General Contact Details

Postal Address: SIGN, Healthcare Improvement Scotland, Gyle Square, 1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 9EB
Tel: +44 (0) 131 623 4720
Email: sign@sign.ac.uk

Professor John Kinsella
Chair
Contact via Karen King
Dr Jenny Bennison
Vice-Chair
Contact via Karen King

Dr Roberta James
roberta.james@nhs.net
0131 623 4735
SIGN Programme Lead
Manages the guideline development programme.

Karen King
0131 623 4720
karenking5@nhs.net

Distribution and Office Co-ordinator
Executive Secretary to SIGN Council

The Guideline Development Team
For information about guidelines in development or under review, national meetings or to find out how to propose a new guideline topic.
Beatrice Cant
beatrice.cant@nhs.net
0131 623 4734
Programme Managers
Facilitates the work of guideline development and review groups and helps to manage the guideline development process.
Dr Moray Nairn
moray.nairn@nhs.net
0131 623 4733
Facilitates the work of guideline development and review groups and helps to manage the guideline development process.
Ailsa Stein
ailsa.stein@nhs.net
0131 623 4732
Facilitates the work of guideline development and review groups and helps to manage the guideline development process.
Gaynor Rattray
gaynor.rattray@nhs.net
0131 623 4730
Guideline Coordinators
Provides administrative support to the programme managers and guideline development groups.
Euan Bremner
euan.bremner@nhs.net
0131 623 4729
Project Officer
Provides project management for the programme.
Karen Graham
karen.graham2@nhs.net
0131 623 4740
Public Involvement Advisor
Responsible for patient/public involvement in the guideline development process.
Stuart Neville
stuart.neville@nhs.net
0141 227 3256
Publications Designer
Responsible for design of SIGN publications, apps, ebooks and podcast production.
The Information Team
For information regarding literature searches and SIGN methodology.
Duncan Service
duncan.service@nhs.net

0131 623 4736
Evidence Manager
Responsible for, website development and database management, and developing SIGN methodology.
Juliet Brown
julietbrown@nhs.net
0141 225 5561
Evidence and Information Scientists
Undertakes systematic literature reviews, part of the guideline development process.
Jenny Harbour
jenny.harbour@nhs.net
0141 227 3259
Undertakes systematic literature reviews, part of the guideline development process.
Dr Carolyn Sleith
carolyn.sleith@nhs.net
0141 225 6890
Undertakes systematic literature reviews, part of the guideline development process.
Lynne Smith
lynne.smith10@nhs.net
0141 227 3251
Undertakes systematic literature reviews, part of the guideline development process.

 

Contacts <About SIGN <Home